Trimester 1
January 3 - April 7 2017

  • Registration Period: (2016) December 12-23
  • Registration Deadline: (2016) Friday, Dec. 23
  • Late Registration* (late fees): Friday, December 30
  • New Student Orientation: (2016) Thurs, Dec. 29
  • First Day Class Begins: Tuesday, January 3
  • Last Day Class Ends: Friday, April 7
  • Placement Tests: (2016)December 12-23
  • Mid-Term Exams: February 13-16
  • TOEFL-ITP Exam: Friday, February 17
  • Final Exams: April 3-6
  • New Years: January 2
  • Presidents Day: February 20
  • One Week Break: March 13-17
  • Trimester Break: April 10-28

Trimester 2
May 1 - August 4, 2017

  • Registration Period: April 10-21
  • Registration Deadline: Friday, April 21
  • Late Registration* (late fees): Friday, April 28
  • New Student Orientation: Thursday, April 27
  • First Day Class Begins: Monday, May 1
  • Last Day Class Ends: Friday, August 4
  • Placement Tests: April 10-21
  • Mid-Term Exams: June 12-15
  • TOEFL-ITP Exam: Friday, June 16
  • Final Exams: August 1-3
  • Memorial Day: May 29
  • Independence Day: July 4
  • One Week Break: July 3-7
  • Trimester Break: August 7-September 4

Trimester 3
September 5 - December 8, 2017

  • Registration Period: August 7-25
  • Registration Deadline: Friday, August 25
  • Late Registration* (late fees): Friday, September 1
  • New Student Orientation: Thursday, August 31
  • First Day Class Begins: Tuesday, September 5
  • Last Day Class Ends: Friday, December 8
  • Placement Tests: August 7-25
  • Mid-Term Exams: October 16-19
  • TOEFL-ITP Exam: Friday, October 20
  • Final Exams: December 4-7
  • Labor Day: September 4
  • Columbus Day: October 9
  • Thanksgiving: November 23-24
  • Christmas: December 25-26
  • One Week Break: November 20-24
  • Trimester Break: December 11-29


ALI
Please find ALI advisors for your questions and requests at,
2639 Walnut Hill Lane, Suite 230     Dallas, TX 75229 USA
Phone: 214-352-0582 Fax: 214-350-4119
info@alidallas.com